Circle of Trust.

“You are the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with.”

I’ve been hearing, reading, and subscribing to this quote for years now.  Oddly, most of the people in my life, have been there far longer than 5 years.  With the exception of a few, my friends have been there for 10+, some 20+ years.  Am I indeed the average of these people?

Absolutely.  And that’s the best part.  I’m not sure if our upbringings played the primary roll in our desire for more, or if it’s the push of seeing one another blossom.  Either way, it’s not taken lightly that I am blessed with such an inspiring circle of people.

When I say “Oh, I have a friend that (insert service here)”… or “My sister can take care of that for you,” I am not recommending some shoddy products.  My village is full of professional artists, photographers, accountants, investors, entertainers, graphic designers, CEOs, executives, etc.

Now although I said that I’ve known these people for some time, that does not mean these relationships are random.  These relationships have been cultivated over time.  What kinds of energy are you putting out?  Are the five people closest to you a reflection of your inner self?

Do you trust your best friend, significant other, boss to make decisions for your life?  Because they ARE.  They’re affecting your daily activities, and therefore influencing your general direction of life.

Whether or not we like to admit it, we are constantly and always attracting kindred spirits.

The only way to change your surroundings, is to change yourself!  Whether your desire is to be more spiritual, a better entrepreneur, a better artist, more sociable, etc.– the difference is you making up your mind and attracting those with like minds.

I have been guilty of complaining about people around me, but I must stop and ask myself… “What energy have I put out to bring them here?”  Taking that responsibility for my life changes where I go, what I do, and eventually determine what next-level I’m moving to.  And as great as life is, I only have interest in leveling UP!

 

Leave a Reply

